Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good morning everyone! Hope you all are having a fab day so far!

I know I said I hoped 39 weeks would probably be my last pregnancy post … but I thought why not just finish with a bang and do all 40 weeks since I have in fact completed 40 weeks of pregnancy.

Here is what baby looks like in there ~

According to babycenter.com:

It’s hard to say for sure how big your baby will be, but the average newborn weighs about 7 1/2 pounds (a small pumpkin) and is about 20 inches long. Her skull bones are not yet fused, which allows them to overlap a bit if it’s a snug fit through the birth canal during labor. This so-called “molding” is the reason your baby’s noggin may look a little conehead-ish after birth. Rest assured β€” it’s normal and temporary.

According to thebump.com:

  • In month nine, the average fetus is about 6.2 to 9.2 pounds and measures about 18.9 to 20.19 inches (wow!). But you really won’t know exactly how big your baby is until his birth.
  • She’s continuing to grow hair and nails.
  • And she’s keeping up that lung development, too.

___________________________________________

As you might already know, yesterday was my due date. I had a doctor appointment in the morning and the doctor said that my cervix was still closed, but was 100% effaced, and the baby’s head was at 0 station. He recommended going with an induction because Β he didn’t see my cervix dilating on its own. Following his advice, I scheduled my induction for tonight at 8pm. The induction will begin with the doctor placing a tablet inside my cervix that will dissolve and help move things along (dilate my cervix for me). After it has dissolved, it is a waiting game for a few hours for dilation and contractions.

So we should be welcoming baby Hayden either late tonight, or early tomorrow morning! We are so excited!! Cant believe she is finally going to be here. It is weird being so incredibly close to someone for so long, yet being so far away because you have never met! The anticipation is unlike anything I have ever experienced.. and to be able to finally touch her and hold her in my arms will most definitely make today or tomorrow the best day of my life! Makes me teary eyed just thinking about it!

So excited to kiss those sweet little lips! πŸ™‚

I ate a whole pineapple yesterday around lunch time, including the core – which is the part that contains the most bromelain in it. Β I did have some contractions last night, nothing significant or consistent. I also lost a few pounds over the last couple days, back down to +20, but I’ve heard that is to be expected at the end of pregnancy. Guess my body is cleaning house! πŸ˜‰

Baby Bump PicΒ (last one ~ this morning 40weeks +2 days pregnant!)

So as of right now… we have 10.5 hours until we will be starting my induction. About 10 hours til we leave for the hospital, 10 hours of me trying to not freak out! LOL! I might try to fit in some relaxing yoga today to stay calm and focused …. Β I need those good vibrations!!

Again thank you all for following my pregnancy this far, and I will see you on the other side when I am officially a mommy!

Sending love to you all! ❀

xoxox Jennifer

