Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Wow time is flying by ……  there are just 8 weeks left!

How Big is Baby? Baby is feeling pretty big these days..

According to babycenter.com:  This week, your baby measures over 16 inches long. She weighs about 3.3 pounds (try carrying four navel oranges) and is heading into a growth spurt. She can turn her head from side to side, and her arms, legs, and body are beginning to plump out as needed fat accumulates underneath her skin. She’s probably moving a lot, too, so you may have trouble sleeping because your baby’s kicks and somersaults keep you up. Take comfort: All this moving is a sign that your baby is active and healthy.

According to thebump.com:  Welcome to week 31. Can you believe all five of baby’s senses are fully developed? She also keeps getting smarter. That’s probably good to know, since you might actually feel a little dumb. You’re not! It’s just that many moms-to-be find themselves acting absentmindedly during the third trimester. Some say that “pregnancy brain” isn’t a proven physical ailment, but can you think of another time in your life when you’ve had more on your mind than now? We’re guessing no. That right there is enough of a reason to be so forgetful. From 31 weeks on, you’re bound to feel a lot of the same symptoms — some may get worse, some may become bearable. And you might start to have more trouble getting around as you get heavier and feel more and more short of breath. Remember not to push yourself too much. It’s good for you and baby to get some exercise, but definitely take breaks to rest as much as you need.

She’s about 15.2 to 16.7 inches long and weighs about 2.5 to 3.8 pounds this month. She’s getting so big, he’s probably crowding your lungs.

How I’m Feeling Physically?

I am not really sleeping very well – and I can feel my body slowing down a lot. I don’t have the same energy I used to. We have been out and about everyday getting lots of things done, so maybe that is wiping me out. I only made it to the gym three days last week for 45min + on the elliptical, and two days of Netflix 10 Minute Solution: Target Toning. I also found myself yawning while I was on the elliptical several times. WTF?!?

Heartburn hasn’t been nearly as bad this week as it was last, so that is a relief!

Unfortunately I do see an extra layer of fat on my upper thighs, and my butt has definitely grown. Hopefully this gorgeous feature isn’t going to make itself at home in my body. I can’t wait to start really working out after I have the baby! Its going to be big time diet overhaul and major exercise time come this summer. I am very interested in trying out the Insanity workouts (Chase wants to do them with me.) Has anyone else tried these or P90X? I really want some intense sweat sessions! I will can.not.wait. to return to hot yoga! Have I said that before? LOL.  If I have Hayden 04/28 (EDD) I want to start lightly working out two weeks after and I want my body back (or in better shape than before baby) by my birthday 06/24. I would like to be back to my pre-pregnancy weight by 5/28 at the very latest. Those are my goals.

How I’m Feeling Emotionally?

Emotionally I am feeling pretty good. Just very eager for the next few weeks to pass by quickly so that we can meet our baby girl and start our new life! I’m also very excited for all the family to come in town to visit with us when she is born. I can’t wait to see our baby interact everyone. Not to mention, it will be such a proud moment for me as her mother to see Hayden being held by her Daddy 🙂

I have been thinking a lot about labor and what I want my birth plan to be. I think I will probably go with an Epidural. I will try to wait until I am about 5cm dilated and then have them give it to me.  This way I will be well on my way to being fully dilated and the epidural won’t wear off by the time I am ready to push.  There is just no point in going through all the pain if I don’t have to. My pain tolerance isn’t anything to brag about, so I’m just being realistic. I have changed my mind many times about how I want labor to go, so I’m not 100% positive this is what I will do, but as of now its what I am going to go with. I can’t believe in about 8 weeks or less (I hope less not more!!!) I will be giving birth. I reaaaaallly hope she isn’t going to be overdue!!! I was a week late when I was born, so hopefully she doesn’t want to cook extra long in my belly 😉

Random

  • pregnancy length so far: 31 weeks 5 days
  • weight gain: +18lbs.
  • craving: pinkberry, smoothies, special k with almond milk, farmer’s market delivered clementines (so tart and so juicy ~ amazing!) strawberries, and garbanzo beans – I could eat these right out of the can. yum.
  • 8 weeks, 2 days left of my pregnancy ~ that is only 59 days!
  • leave for Wisconsin in 2 days ~ Friday, and baby shower with Chase’s family is on Saturday!
  • had the maternity tour of our hospital yesterday.
  • last ultrasound was today, baby was confirmed for the second time to be head down. Her butt is on my left side, and most of the rest of her is on my right ~ where I feel kicks the hardest and the most often (right above my right hip bone she practices soccer . She is facing in towards my back, and her face was pressed up against the placenta again.
  • her room is all put together! we just have a few things left: wall shelving, bookshelf,  closet lighting, hanging pictures, and decorating with picture frames,  etc.
  • my belly button is still an inny, but I have a feeling it might pop out soon.

Baby Bump Pics

*ultrasound pics from today, she was facing in towards my back so we weren’t able to get any good face shots 😦

