Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

How Big is Baby?

According to babycenter.com:

Your baby’s about 15.7 inches long now, and she weighs almost 3 pounds (like a head of cabbage). A pint and a half of amniotic fluid surrounds her, but that volume will decrease as she gets bigger and takes up more room in your uterus. Her eyesight continues to develop, though it’s not very keen; even after she’s born, she’ll keep her eyes closed for a good part of the day. When she does open them, she’ll respond to changes in light but will have 20/400 vision — which means she can only make out objects a few inches from her face. (Normal adult vision is 20/20.)

How I Feel Physically?

Sleeping was really difficult for me last week. I was having a hard time getting comfortable and since I am up so many times to pee it is hard to fall back asleep. So during the day last week I was feeling quite a bit more tired than usual 😦 I have to learn to take naps! (I find that when I don’t sleep well my bones/joints hurt a lot and make it harder for me to sleep the following night.  This pattern usually continues until I have no energy left at all and just have to sleep because my body has nothing left.) Thank God last night I finally got some quality rest, and now I feel so much better! No more achey joints = happy girl.

Last week heartburn became an everyday occurrence, until I found a bottle of Tums. When I take two with my meal it completely prevents any heartburn [for me] YES!!!!

I feel the baby moving all the time, she is very strong and almost stops me in my tracks. Sometimes her movements can be a little painful. I think a few times she has been on one of my nerves (sciatic?), because I’ve had this intense stabbing pain that shot from one side of my crotch all the way up to my belly.  This pain is sharp and only lasts for about 5 seconds, but it takes my breath away. I did some research and other girls call it “lightning crotch” but its said to happen when the baby is on a nerve.

I have also had some round ligament pain on the bottom right side of my abdomen- this comes and goes but most often I feel it when I have been standing or walking too long. Its just a sign that I need to sit down and put my feet up for awhile which usually eases it right away.

Still hungry all the time! Don’t know if this one is going to change?! Haha..  I have just become a snacker and (try to) use carrot sticks and fruit to calm these hunger pains. Sometimes chocolate wins, but hey I’m not perfect!

How I Feel Emotionally?

Emotionally I am one happy girl. Everything is going so well in my life right now, I don’t think I could be any more blessed. I am in love, content, and loving my life.

I have been preparing myself mentally for labor which isn’t far away.  I have this mindset that if I go into it without fear I will do much better- so I have been telling myself that “my body is made for labor and it can do anything.” I am also really excited to get into our baby classes and learn more details about what will be happening.

Random

  • weight gain: +16.5 lbs.
  • worked out 5 days in the gym (M, T, W, T, Sat) elliptical 45+ mins. 3 Netflix 10 Minute Solution: Target Toning
  • craving: too much chocolate!, pinkberry, green (kale yes!) smoothies, strawberry banana mango smoothies, vanilla greek yogurt w organic strawberries, organic carrot sticks and hummus, & my fave shrimp & avocado salad
  • pregnancy length so far: 30 weeks, 5 days
  • 66 more days till baby! (9 weeks, 2 days!! omg)

Bought tons of things for baby this week including: baby washcloths, baby whale tub, Carter’s blankets, about 5 newborn outfits (Carter’s @ Macy’s), more 0-3 month pajamas, pink newborn/3 M tutus (Target.com), Bright Starts Baby Play-Place Deluxe for tummy time, co-sleeper for baby to sleep in our bed with us, white long sleeve newborn onesies, white short sleeve and tank top 0-3 M onesies, a headband organizer from etsy.com – click here to see it, baby mittens, baby booties, new crib bolts from boltdepot.com, and from mylittlelegs.com: 4 pairs of baby leg warmers, sequin headbands, sheer nylon headbands, lace headbands, and baby waffle hats with Gerber Daisy clips.

I have been an online shopping queen this week…. and I have decided to cool it because we are having our Wisconsin baby shower on March 3. I honestly just couldn’t help myself, shopping for the baby is so much fun!!!!! And online you can usually get a great deal so why not!?

Oh and btw new moms ~ Costco has a great deal on Burt’s Bee’s Baby Shampoo & Lotion. They are huge bottles and you get both for $16 I believe?! I have the worst pregnancy brain so they may be the same size as Target but I swear they were gigantic.

One more thing for new moms – my good friend just introduced me to this store in Orange County, its called Daisy Shoppe. Their website is daisyshoppe.com, look at the baby daisy clothes! They have the cutest dresses, socks, and tutus (and even adorable baby boy clothing) I am obsessed!!! They have lots of black, white, and pink, which are my favorite colors for baby girl clothes! Some of the cute stuff from their website ~

Baby Bump Pics

What did you do to calm heartburn during your pregnancy?

If you had a baby shower, what did you wear? 

Was there anything that scared you about labor, and then after labor you wish you hadn’t worried so much about it?

Would you ever self-induce after 37 weeks?

